Pink Floyd Detail New Album The Endless River

Pink Floyd
Back in July, Pink Floyd announced that they were releasing their first new album in 20 years titled The Endless River. Now, they've provided some more information about the album, including its lineup, release date, cover art, and more.

The Endless River will be released on November 10 via Columbia and Pink Floyd members David Gilmour, Nick Mason, and Richard Wright are all slated to appear on the album.

Gilmour had this to say about the album:

The Endless River has as its starting point the music that came from the 1993 Division Bell sessions. We listened to over 20 hours of the three of us playing together and selected the music we wanted to work on for the new album. Over the last year we've added new parts, re-recorded others and generally harnessed studio technology to make a 21st century Pink Floyd album. With Rick gone, and with him the chance of ever doing it again, it feels right that these revisited and reworked tracks should be made available as part of our repertoire.
Mason added:

The Endless River is a tribute to Rick. I think this record is a good way of recognizing a lot of what he does and how his playing was at the heart of the Pink Floyd sound. Listening back to the sessions, it really brought home to me what a special player he was.


Side 1:
01 Things Left Unsaid
02 It’s What We Do
03 Ebb And Flow

Side 2:
04 Sum
05 Skins
06 Unsung
07 Anisina

Side 3:
08 The Lost Art of Conversation
09 On Noodle Street
10 Night Light
11 Allons-y (1)
12 Autumn’68
13 Allons-y (2)
14 Talkin’ Hawkin’

Side 4:
15 Calling
16 Eyes To Pearls
17 Surfacing
18 Louder Than Words

comments powered by Disqus